President Weah Commissions Several Officials of Government

Monrovia, Liberia - The President of the Republic, H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah, Tuesday, January 17, 2023, commissioned several officials of government following their appointment and subsequent confirmation by the Liberian Senate.

The commissioned government officials included Cllr. Yamie Quiqui Gbeisay, Associate Justice of the Supreme Court; Mr. G. Wesseh Blamoh, Minister of State for Presidential Affairs; Madam Ruth Coker-Collins, Minister of Public Works; Cllr. Nelson B. Chinneh, Relieving Judge, and Amb. Sarah Safny Fyneah, Liberia's Permanent Representative to the United Nations and its Organs.

Administering the oath of office, President Weah said the commissioned officials had been duly vetted, nominated, and confirmed by the Senate, and he expressed optimism in their ability to justify the confidence reposed in them.

“I have no doubts that they have the requisite experience, skills, and qualifications to perform in the respective positions to which they are being commissioned by me today,” the President stressed.

On behalf of the commissioned officials, Cllr. Yamie Quiqui Gbeisay, Associate Justice of the Supreme Court, thanked President Weah for their preferment to serve in their various positions they were appointed to.

He assured the President that they would do their utmost best to justify the confidence he has resposeed in them.

Source: The Executive Mansion