President Sirleaf Makes New Appointments in Government –

Monrovia,Liberia - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made new appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Youth and Sports, Lands, Mines and Energy, Internal Affairs, Governance Commission, Law Reform Commission, Liberia Maritime Authority and the Public Procurement and Concession Commission.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed are:

Ministry of Youth and Sports

Rufus Neufville Deputy Minister for TVET

Ministry of Lands, Mines and Energy

Jenkins Atuanya

Deputy Minister for Administration

Henry Sambola

Assist. Minister for Administration

Law Reform Commission

Cllr. Felecia Coleman Commissioner

Liberia Maritime Authority

Mr. Willard Russell Member, Board of Directors

Governance Commission

Mr. Wesley Johnson Commissioner

Public Procurement and Concession Commission

Mr. John Ballout Member, Board of Directors

Ministry of Internal Affairs - Local Government

Grand Bassa County

Peter Naleh District Commissioner, Gorblee, Wee Statutory District #3

James Z. Konman District Commissioner, Bleezee, Wee Statutory District #3

Ozinga Gborhwia District Comm., Doegba Glaydor, Kpo-Gbah Statutory #4

Daniel Dayugar Township Comm., Vambo Township, Glarkon Stat. #2

Edward Beyan Township Comm., Whoegbah Township, Glarkon Stat. #2

Samuel J. Moore Dist. Superintendent, Diahn-Blae, Diahn-Blae Stat. #1

Nathaniel G. Wall Dist. Commissioner, Worr, Duahn-Blae Stat. #1

Austin Spiller Mayor, Edina, Diahn-Blae Stat. #1

Othello Russell Township Commissioner, Lloydsville, Diahn-Blae Stat. #1

Gbarpolu County

Lasana Sirleaf Mayor, Bopolu City

Elijah David Statutory District superintendent

Jallah Massagboi Statutory District Superintendent for Bokomu, Bopolu, Belle and Gou'Nwolaila Districts

Samuel Otto Land Commissioner for Gbarpolu County

Musu Jabateh County Inspector, Gbarpolu County

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate were applicable.

Source: Executive Mansion